REVIEWS

REVIEWS


You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Gary Wille's Auto & Tire Center:

reviewicon
08/13/2021

Great service and friendly employees. I will definitely be going back.



reviewicon
08/08/2021

Great people easy to work with and fair pricing!



08/02/2021

Thanks for taking time to check my low tire. I didn't have an appointment, stopped by and the staff was very helpful.



reviewicon
07/29/2021

Friendly, honest, and did exactly what I was told would be done. Only place to have a vehicle fixed



reviewicon
07/27/2021

Great place to take your vehicle for any reason.



reviewicon
07/23/2021

What a wonderful customer service experience I just had from Tyler, Hunter and the crew. I came in at 4:40pm on a Tuesday with my 8 year old and puppy in tow as my car decided to go on the fritz (thankfully near the shop). Even though it was end of the day, Tyler took great care of me and even found me a rental car (as all of theirs were out being used) as I had to pick another kid up by 6pm. It was such a relief to be taken care of so professionally and quickly. Then, to top it off, they found me the part that was needed (that all of us thought would take much longer-I wasn't sure when I'd be able to get my car done) and had me back in my car by 1pm on Thursday. Just tremendous service and turnaround. Thank you so much, guys. Oregon is lucky to have you as a business in our community.



reviewicon
07/08/2021

As a mom with kids it’s so nice to know I can trust these guys to take care of my van! The repairs and maintenance I choose to do was going to take about 2 days. They also found a ball joint they installed last year was showing early signs of failure and took care of it for me under warranty! They gave me a free loaner vehicle AND Tyler even uninstalled my kids car seats and re installed them in the loaner vehicle! All while taking great care to be sure my kids would be safe! That’s service! Thank you so much for taking care of us!



reviewicon
07/07/2021

Outstanding service and very professional. Tyler and the whole staff are very knowledgeable. I’ve been taking our cars there for a few years. I recently bought a new truck under warranty. The engine light came on so I stopped to see if they could tell me what was wrong. He plugged the computer in and told me free of charge. This is the only place I will take my vehicles (once the warranty expires.)



reviewicon
06/29/2021

I have been taking my vehicles to this shop for several years. I have always been treated well and my vehicles have been done when they say it will be done. They focus on maintenance which in the long run has saved me from expensive car repairs. They work with your schedule making sure that if you need a loaner, you have it! Tyler, Hunter, Justin , Ryan and the rest of the crew are the best. I will not take my vehicle to anyone else!!



reviewicon
06/28/2021

I have been bringing my car to Gary Willes since I bought it a little over two years ago. They have always been super nice and very helpful. Two weeks ago I brought my car in without an appointment because I had my check engine light on and Hunter and Tyler got my car in right away and we’re able to tell me what the code was and how much it would be to fix. Very professional and kind. Always great work. I won’t bring my car anywhere else for service.



reviewicon
06/24/2021

This was my first experience, and I was blown away! Service was scheduled for 10-12 a.m., and when they realized it would be longer than than that, provided me with a loaner. They also compensated me for the delay. I received a detailed report of what was checked out. The young men I dealt with were extremely friendly and kind. I knew if Tom Stoehr could trust them with his business, so could I. I now have my new mechanic and I couldn’t be happier!



reviewicon
06/09/2021

An earnest and sincere shop I greatly enjoy dealing with. Dave, Tyler, and Hunter are great lead singers and their backup band of mechanics rock.



reviewicon
05/23/2021

I won't go anywhere else for my car maintenance and repair needs. The professionalism and attention to detail is outstanding. I keep my cars until their last gasp, and I trust Gary Willie's to keep them running well and tell me when it's time to let them go. Thanks for everything!



reviewicon
05/18/2021

I stopped in without an appointment to get some help with my vehicle. The staff were very helpful and polite and offered to help me right away. I am very thankful to have them in town!



reviewicon
04/25/2021

These guys are great! Went in (first time customer) with a side bubble on my tire and while inspecting the it Dave broke the news that I'd need 4 new tires (back 2 needed to go and the bubble was a front one). So we got everything scheduled for a Friday (it was Tuesday). Later that night they already inspected my car for issues they didn't see before (and there we a lot of them). Dave called and broke the news that if I got a majority of everything worked out that needed to be (tires, brakes, exhaust) it would be pretty pricey. He then said that he didn't want me to put all that money into a car that was on its last life. He put me first before his company. He could have taken my money and did the repairs, but he didn't. Instead he fixed the one tire to by me a couple of weeks so I could go car shopping. Great business, better people working there. He has a new customer for life.



reviewicon
03/23/2021

They were nice enough to re bead my tire for $20



reviewicon
03/21/2021

Big fan of this place - 10/10 recommend. They were very helpful and friendly. They were also up-front and honest about what they could/could not fix, and didn't string me along for added charges when they knew it wouldn't address the root of the issue (like other repair shops I've been to). Overall, the service was great, and the pricing was even better!



reviewicon
03/08/2021

Wonderfully friendly as soon as I walked in the door. Came in for a check engine light but found quite a bit more work on our plate. They were so understanding and helped me make some step by step decisions. Very considerate of my pocket book. Giving the heave-ho to the dealerships. Coming here for anything car related I need from now on. AND they have loaner cars!! Great to know!!



reviewicon
02/19/2021

Car crapped out 90 miles from my house and was towed to Gary Willes. They were not able to recreate the issue and spent a few days trying to do so. They also inspected my car in detail and found numerous issues which they did correct at the same time as trying to recreate the issue I was having. After about a week, I did come pick up my car. During the ride home this original issue cropped up. I drove back to the garage and they jumped through hoops and immediately corrected the issue (tricky bad alternator - they did not even charge me labor!!!) in record time while I waited. Awesome customer service, very honest, and very detailed investigation and report of all other issues found with my car. Very happy and wish these guys were in Milwaukee. Go with these guys!



reviewicon
02/03/2021

Simply phone call helped me solve my problem. Glad he asked me questions instead of just making an appointment for my car. Greatly appreciated



reviewicon
01/22/2021

A few weeks ago my car would not start, even with a jump. I called Gary Wille's, explained the problems, and they took it from there. They got my car to the shop, diagnosed the troubles, and had it repaired quickly, professionally and with superior workmanship and customer service. Last week I needed tires, so guess where I went for service and recommendations? Gary Wille's. They got me in as soon as I could make it and had the work done efficiently and expertly. They even got me a loaner car so I would not be stranded. Especially in this pandemic, this is a big deal! My thanks to Ryan, the Mechanic, and Tyler at the front desk. The most cost, and time effective work is the work that is done right the first time. Gary Wille's gets my thumbs up!



reviewicon
01/17/2021

Very thorough. The problems with my vehicle were documented with pictures which were shared via a link along with the recommended repairs. The link was followed by a phone call to discuss and approve the required repairs. The work was done in a timely manner, and everything was to my satisfaction. I will be returning in the future. Very courteous and knowledgeable.



reviewicon
01/13/2021

The best experience I've had in a long time with an auto repair service. I thought I needed a new fuel pump for my vehicle but these honest, professional gentlemen informed me that my fuel gauge was not functioning and I just needed gas. I know of some places that would have installed a new fuel pump just to charge me more. Thank you for the honesty and giving me a real estimated time of completion! HIGHLY, HIGHLY, HIGHLY, RECOMMENDED!!!



reviewicon
01/12/2021

Got my truck in and out in a timely manner and were great about all of the info that needed to be done



reviewicon
12/20/2020

They were awesome! Such great customer service! Will definitely be taking my car back for future repairs!



reviewicon
12/13/2020

Always had things done right the first time. Ok, they aren't the cheapest (but since when was that a good reason to go to a place?), but the zero hassle loaners and quality work are worth it. You do get what you pay for.



reviewicon
11/17/2020

Unconditionally recommended. Reasonable prices, top notch service, free loaners. They have every customer's name memorized, never EVER charge you for anything you don't specifically agree to, and estimates are to-the-cent accurate. They'll often suggest things beyond what you come in for, and remind you about routine maintenance, but never push you if you say no, Never try to sell you anything you don't need. You get a nice printed report on your vehicle when you go in for anything.



reviewicon
11/06/2020

Thank you for showing me how my car should be taken care of! If you are looking for reliable mechanics these guys are your people! You guys rock!



reviewicon
11/06/2020

The staff At Gary Willie's are professional, helpful, and friendly. They take a genuine interest in helping solve problems and explain the issue in a clear manner. I like being able to see "the problem" on the computer screen and having it explained to me. They provide great service and reasonable prices. Tyler and team are "super stars"



reviewicon
11/03/2020

Tyler is my hero. Thanks!!



reviewicon
10/23/2020

I have been using Gary Wille's to service my vehicles since I've moved to Oregon (5 years). Staff are professional, helpful and friendly. They offer electronic results from check-ups that I find to be very helpful. As long as I'm in Oregon I'll be using Gary Wille's!



09/23/2020

Quick, efficient and great communication!



reviewicon
09/10/2020

We have always had a great experience at Gary's! It is really nice having a mechanic in town that you can trust. Those are very hard to come by! Gary's always goes above and beyond to help us and we really appreciate it. Tyler has amazing costumer service and is great to work with. They are honest and trustworthy. We would 100% recommended them.



reviewicon
07/30/2020

Expectations were blown away by the job of these boys. My car has never stopped so well!



reviewicon
06/26/2020

Have been going here for years. Great service and good quality repairs. Highly recommend them. Very honest and have never recommended things I don't need.



04/10/2020

We've always been very happy with the service our vehicles have received!! And always in a timely manner. Thanks so much for always being there for us!



reviewicon
04/06/2020

Excellent service, very friendly staff.


reviewicon
03/14/2020

Honest and friendly family business. Repairs are suggested but they dont tell us we need them all done at once. They inform us of the condition of the vehicle, telling us what can wait vs what needs to be taken care of. When something should be repaired pictures are taken, to show you what needs repair. Will email it if you wish. If you have ever felt uncomfortable with the person at the sevice desk Tyler will put you at ease. We have moved to Madison, but still prefer going to Gary Willie's Auto & Tire in Oregon.



reviewicon
03/09/2020

Excellent Customer Service! Wouldn't you know, flat tire on a Wednesday evening on the way home from work. I had plans to leave for the rest of week for a trip up north. Tyler had the spare tire on in 5 minutes and sent me on my way. Called on Monday, and he's got me a loaner set up for Tuesday! Pretty sure I stumbled on a gold mine for top notch service!



reviewicon
03/05/2020

We just recently started taking our vehicles to Gary Wille's Auto and have been very impressed with the service we've received. They've provided comprehensive reviews of the vehicle conditions and laid out the options for us to decide on what we'd like done and what can slide for a while. Photo documentation is provided (by email and text message) of the items they've checked - something I've never received at other service centers. Prices are reasonable and communication is great.



reviewicon
02/20/2020

A local tire place that has very good service and reasonable prices.



reviewicon
02/18/2020

I had a broken valve stem on my tire, and needed the work done 30+ miles from my typical place. Thankfully I was pointed at Gary Willes by my good samaritan, and they were able to get it in same day and done by the time I needed to head home. They went above and beyond in my opinion, and have more than earned further business from me.



reviewicon
02/11/2020

I want to thank Tyler and everyone at Gary Willes for getting my Ford Focus in and out in a timely fashion. Everyone was very courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. They even offered a loaner. I will definitely be referring other people.



reviewicon
02/10/2020

This is a small family run shop. The owner was caring and sincere. He took a genuine interest in everyone that walked in the door. He took the time to explain things, and offer proactive advice. I?m definitely coming back and recommending him to friends and family.



reviewicon
01/14/2020

Thanks for the sound advice! I felt very comfortable with working with you. You have my trust.



reviewicon
12/22/2019

Highly recommend Gary Willie's to anyone who wants their car fixed without the BS. Keep reading to see why I feel their customer service is outstanding... Just like anyone else, I wanted to find a place that wouldn't push me to do unnecessary repairs or drain my wallet. My first visit was just for a tire leak check and oil change, but they created a full workup (with pictures) of recommendations they would make for my car repairs. They were clear about the urgency of each item and Tyler went through them with me in an educational manner - never pushy. He asked what my goal was with the car (which is 14 years old at this point) and how long I wanted to keep it. When I said I wanted to keep it as long as possible, he made clear recommendations on what he would do and let us go. We loved their communication, politeness, no BS business practices, and thorough look at our car. My husband and I decided to pull the trigger on all the recommended repairs to keep the car running smoothly. When I forgot to pick up my car by closing time on a Friday, Tyler called. I immediately realized I lost track of time and told him I could be there in 5 minutes (using the loaner car they gave me). He was not only INCREDIBLY gracious to my scatter-brained self, he took the time to ask if I was feeling better... My husband must have mentioned that I was sick the day before when dropping off the car. Either way, he remembered and it meant a lot. My husband and I are both business owners. THIS is the exact type of small touch and customer service that will absolutely make us loyal to Tyler and Gary Willie's for life! Thank you so much for keeping my car safe / running and for your kind customer service! If you're looking for a place to take your car, I honestly couldn't recommend them enough.



reviewicon
12/13/2019

Very fast and friendly service. Would definitely recommend to anyone.



reviewicon
12/09/2019

Great service. Thorough inspection.



reviewicon
12/03/2019

Good people. Great service!



reviewicon
11/24/2019

Friendly, knowledgeable, cute little dog, highly recommend!



reviewicon
11/13/2019

Our family has been extremely pleased with our experience here. Family operated business which takes pride in what they do. From the moment I first walked in, I felt welcomed. I am always greeted with a warm smile. Tyler especially is an absolute pleasure. I am a motor sport enthusiast and could immediately tell they know their business. We will be coming back for years to come. I highly recommend them!



reviewicon
11/12/2019

Old fashioned great service. I had a flat tire and low tire on the way to work. I pulled in and they looked at it right away. I ended up using their loaner car to get to work. I really appreciated the responsiveness of Tyler and David, which resulted in me being only slightly delayed getting to work. Great Service!



reviewicon
11/11/2019

SO HELPFUL! SO NICE! SO PROFESSIONAL! Thank you for your quick turnaround and amazing customer service!!!



reviewicon
10/19/2019

A true class act! Best customer service I have ever received. Bit just at a shop but literally EVER! This is backed up by their expert technicians doing what they do best! These guys are the best, bottom line.



reviewicon
10/15/2019

The service was very thorough and their diagnostic email explaining what they looked at was outstanding. Tyler did a great job letting me know what was needed to be done right away and what could wait. The service was friendly and there wasn't a lot of pressure. I'll definitely be going back



reviewicon
10/10/2019

Always had great service, and direct honest advice. Recently, my wife took the minivan there as a horrible screech was coming from the front tire. In one minute they discovered a nut had been stored in the wheel by a stray squirrel. Instant fix and off you go!



reviewicon
09/27/2019

I had a flat tire yesterday while running errands in Stoughton. My car was towed to a mechanic in Stoughton that was unable to repair my tire. My vehicle was then towed to Gary Wille's. Tyler and staff were very prompt and professional to make sure my tire was replaced. I even received a call this morning to make sure the tire held air throughout the evening and morning today . Top notch service !



reviewicon

Everyone at Gary Willes is great! I love how thorough the inspection was, and really appreciate the attention to detail and every update I received. it really put my mind at ease knowing my car was in such great hands.



reviewicon
04/11/2014

Speedy, efficient, courteous, reasonably priced. Couldn't ask for more



reviewicon
08/25/2015

I have always had good service. I have been rescued by them when my car has been broke down. They either have given me a ride to where I needed to go or give me a loaner vehicle. The shop is always clean. The mechanics are up to date with continued education and my car has always been fixed right the first time. Highly recommend this shop.



reviewicon
10/25/2016

Thanks so much for recycling my batteries, squeezing me in for a tail light bulb, and being so nice to my dog! He loved you all!



reviewicon
09/09/2017

I need to tell y'all about my heroes today. My tires on my trailer were a bit low and it wasn't noticed until I got a full load of donated supplies on and things were squatting pretty hard. All the gas station air pumps were too weak for what I needed, so in Oregon, WI I found Gary Wille's Auto and Tire center. When I got there everyone was at lunch except sweet Misty. She was at the front desk. She said she could get the hose pulled out if I could back into the shop. As I was getting that done some of the guys came back from lunch. We talked about what I was doing in Wisconsin. I was here from Texas bringing horses up to family land and I was taking donations back for hurricane Harvey relief efforts. We talked about the devastation of the Texas coast and how the people in Oregon had already sent 5 semi trucks of supplies to Texas for relief. One asked if my truck needed anything and I remembered I really needed wipers and washer fluid. I had realized I was out while on the way up from TX. They went to fill the washer fluid and it was already full. Odd, the fluid wasn't working. Quickly they figured out it was the pump and before I knew it they'd called NAPA, went and got the part, replaced it, put new wipers on, topped off my oil and had all my ties aired up to the right pressure. This was all in about 30min. I was so thankful. When I asked how much I owed them, they said "nothing, you get this stuff safely to Texas. You are doing a great thing and we are glad to help." When I begged them to at least let me give them money for the part, they refused. These here, these are good people. Thank y'all so much. I can't tell you how moved I was by your generosity and caring nature as you went over my rig like I was a family member you were sending off.



reviewicon
10/10/2017

Recently we had both of our vehicles serviced @ Gary Wellies Auto and tire center. The vehicle we were driving had a smell of burning rubber, and being unfamiliar with the area we asked at the hardware store where was a good auto repair center. They told us Gray Wellies was a good place to get our car repaired. Tyler the service manager looked at the car and said they could fix but since it was Friday they would not be able to do it until Monday. They gave us a detailed list of what was wrong with it. The car was ready on the promised day. We were so impressed with their service that we took our other vehicle to them to have the breaks repaired. Being dog people Bailey made a good impression on us. We were impressed at the quality of the work. Dave the owner, Tyler, Misty and the employees had a very professional attitude. We would recommend Gary Willies Auto & Tire to anyone.



reviewicon
11/18/2017

Highly recommend Gary Wille's Auto & Tire Center. Very professional and great service.



reviewicon

I ABSOLUTELY recommend Gary Wille's Auto and Tire Service. They treated me with the utmost respect . I can't tell you how refreshing it is to deal with a business that values their integrity and reputation more than money. I get they are in business to make money, but they understand that there is a right way to make that profit, and I appreciate that very much!


reviewicon

I've been a customer of Gary Wille's Auto and Tire Center for nearly 20 years. I have ALWAYS been treated professionally and courteously. The service provided at Wille's is outstanding! I recommend them without reservation.


reviewicon

Exceptional customer service by Tyler and Hunter. Got my tire fixed quickly, reasonable pricing and you get to pet the cat too. Well done gentlemen. Quality experience, I recommend wholeheartedly. These young guys shake your hand, look you in the eye, and get things done. The old fashion way.


reviewicon

I've had my vehicle serviced exclusively at Gary Wille's for the last two years. Tyler is always very friendly and even calls me by name the moment I walk through the door. They're very practical and fair with their recommended maintenance, telling you what you SHOULD have done, and what you NEED to have done. They've always checked with me prior to completing work if additional work is needed on my vehicle beyond what I brought it in for. I trust these guys completely. They've always met my expectations and they're a local small business which is a plus in my book.


reviewicon

After realizing I had a leak in my tire, I drove right to the shop and received amazing customer service! They were so friendly, efficient, and even gave me a loaner car to get back home while my car was being serviced. I had my car back promptly! I highly recommend Gary Wille's Auto & Tire Center!!


reviewicon

I have never been treated so well before by an auto repair shop in my life. They went out of their way to help me in more than one way. They were extremely professional, knowledgeable, fair, and above all kind. They will have my business for life big or small. I truly appreciate these people so much.


reviewicon

Top notch customer service. Spent the time to educate me on my vehicle services and tires. This is refreshing rather then just getting handed a bill with no explanation. Highly Recommend


reviewicon

Got stranded on the side of the road outside of town. AAA recommended this place and I know why they did! Friendly service, let me rest inside with my dog, efficient at taking a look at my car. A+



Reviews

Quote reviewicon

Great service and friendly employees. I will definitely be going back.

, 08/13/2021

Quote reviewicon

Great people easy to work with and fair pricing!

, 08/08/2021

Thanks for taking time to check my low tire. I didn't have an appointment, stopped by and the staff was very helpful.

, 08/02/2021

Partners

IDENTIFIX
IATN (International Automotive Technicians' Network)
AAA Approved Auto Repair
ASE Master Technician
ALL-DATA
Mitchell1
BG Products
Car Care Aware
TAP TO CALL NOW 608-835-7339 X